Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood: “In the Presence of The Lord”

at the Crossroads Guitar Festival 2007

AMEN

My oldest son and I were talking about music today.  He was asking if music needs to be Christiany in order to be listened to.  I said no. There are bands who make no bones about their faith but don’t exactly play worship music or even songs that contain an overtly “Christian” message.  Skillet comes to mind.  I saw the movie “Soul Surfer” the other night.  It has some great music in it.  One was an old Steve Winwood classic and I was surfing YouTube for it tonight when I came across  “In the Presence of The Lord”.  Awesome.  I’m thinking that there were a lot of people at the Crossroads Guitar Festival in 2007 who needed to hear a song like this.

Plus it fits the current theme of this blog and that’s a bonus.

God Bless,

Christopher

What's Your Opinion?

