Watch “[Official Video] Little Drummer Boy – Pentatonix” on YouTube

I love this Christmas classic.

It me makes wonder whether I am giving Christ the best of what I have.

When I ask this question, I must keep in mind that there is a cost to following Jesus. At its heart, discipleship is an all or nothing proposition. There is no promise of reward in this life and if I am truly to honor my Lord, then any rewards that I receive in heaven will pale in comparison to simply spending eternity in His presence any in His service. My crowns, therefore, I must be thankful to cast at His feet. I must be with Jesus in order to do so, after all.

May my life (and yours) be music to The Lord’s ears. Pa rumpa pum pum.

Christopher

What's Your Opinion?

